Poetry-Nursery Rhyme-Fandom Collab

One, two, three, four, I declare a time war

Five, six, seven, eight, Daleks scream EXTERMINATE!

Nine, ten, eleven twelve, The Doctor died and silence fell

Twelve, eleven, ten, nine, here he goes, back in time

Eight, seven, six, five, saving everybody’s lives

Four, three, two, one, grab her hand and whisper “run”

-Anonymous

I really feel like I connect to this poem in a way that most people wouldn’t. This poem, in case you didn’t know, is about Doctor Who.

I found Doctor Who one day while I was browsing Netflix. I decided to try it out, but then something dangerous happened, I watched one after another, after another, after another. It was getting to the point where I couldn’t set my iPad down.

I really love most about this poem is how they just switched out the words from one of my favorite childhood nursery rhymes: One, Two, Buckle My Shoe.

Have you ever watched Doctor Who? What do you think about it? I highly suggest it, check it out!!!

20140422-150421.jpg

One thought on “Poetry-Nursery Rhyme-Fandom Collab”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *