Seventh Grade Reflection

Other than the general joy of getting to start my year with a mouth free of metal, I really had no expectations for the start of seventh grade. It’s just another school year, another long nine months to get through until summer. This is not to say that this school year wasn’t full of positive experiences. As a seventh grader, I got to participate in athletics and play team sports, I was a West Ridge cheerleader, and I competed in several choir competitions.

In athletics, I got to be part of the West Ridge Seventh Grade B Basketball Team. We had great players on our team including, Sofia, Lucy, and Elizabeth. Although we never won any games it was still a great season. I learned a new sport for me and made great memories with my team-mates. Seventh grade athletics also became sort of a taste-tester of other sports for me. Cross country, soccer, and track & field were all on the menu this year, although only volleyball and basket-ball will make it on next years plate. Getting the chance to try these other sports really helped me to realize my strengths and weaknesses, and will ultimately help me focus my athletic talents next year.

I also have really enjoyed choir this year. I sang choir in fourth and fifth grade while I was in elementary school and knew it would be a great fit in sixth grade. After having a blast in choir in sixth grade I absolutely knew I was gonna do it in seventh grade, and here I am. I didn’t get into the highest choir, but my first day of school I found out that all my friends were in the same choir I was in. We practiced for days and days for the UIL contest and American Music Festival.

So this pretty much sums up my seventh grade experience, I lost metal mouth and became four eyes, thank for this wonderful seventh grade experience.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *